YSRCP announces its nominee for Rajya Sabha election

Saturday, February 17, 2018

YSRCP general secretary V.Vijaya Sai Reddy today announced Vemreddy Prabhakar Reddy as the party’s nominee for the Rajya Sabha election.

He said that the TDP is luring its members. On the 67 MLAs elected on the YSRCP ticket, 23 had left for selfish reasons because of the allurements from the TDP, he charged. He said the current strength was sufficient to get its nominee elected. However, the TDP State president ad Minister Kala Venkata Rao, Transport Minister K.Atchannaidu, MP T.G.Venkatesh, MLA Y.Srinivasa Rao, a senior IAS officer in the CM’s Peshi, an additional DG and a private secretary to the Chief Minister were seriously trying to lure the YSRCP MLAs, he alleged.

Vijay Sai Reddy said that the Speaker was not responding to the repeated pleas and protests seeking disqualification of the 23 MLAs who had defected to the TDP after getting elected on the YSRCP ticket. He said that the TDP had to be blamed for not getting funds from the Centre as it claimed Rs.4.5 lakh crore and Rs.11 lakh crore investments in the two partnership summits. The Union Budget itself was of the order of Rs.26 lakh crore, he said.

Comment on this story