YRSCP MLA David Raju joins TDP

Sunday, February 28, 2016

David Raju
David Raju

YSRCP MLA from Yarragondapalem in Prakasam district David Raju today join Telugu Desam Party in presence of TDP national president Nara Chandrababu Naidu.

Speaking to press along with Bonda Umamaheswara Rao, he said that he joined the TDP only for the development of his constituency and added that Chandrababu Naidu has given assurance to this effect. He reminded that he earlier worked in TDP for 24 years.

Meanwhile, YSRCP activists came on the roads and raised slogans against David Raju and tore the flexes.

With the shifting of loyalties of Palaparthi David Raju into TDP, the total number of YSRCP MLAs joined in TDP had gone to six along with one MLC. The total strength of TDP in the Assembly has gone to 110 from 104 that it won in the last general elections.

The crossing over of MLAs are

  • Bhuma Nagi Reddy – Nandyal
  • Akhila Priya – Allagadda
  • Adinarayana Reddy-Jammlamadugu
  • Jaleel Khan – Vijayawada West
  • T.Jayaramulu – Badvel
  • Palaparthi David Raju – Yerragondapalem

Comment on this story