Train services stopped due to violent incidents of Kapu Garjana

Monday, February 1, 2016

According to railway authorities Train No. 17488 Tirumala Express and 18047-Amaravati Express trains were stopped at Tuni, 12845-Bhubaneswar-Yeswantpur Express was halted at Bullipaladu, train no.12839-Howrah Mail Express was stopped at Narsipatnam. Train No. 12861-Visakhapatam-Nizamuddin Express was stopped at Yelamanchili, 12739 Guntur-Visakhapatnam Simhadri Express was halted at Hamsavaram station. Train No.57225 Visakhapatnam-Vijayawada passenger was stopped at Ravikampadu, 12513 Secunderabad-Guwahati Express was stopped at Pithapuram, 12806 Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam was regulated at Samalkot, 22808 Chennai-Satragachhi Express was stopped at Rajahmundry railway Station. Similarly, train No.11019 Konark Express was halted at Kovvur station, 12842 Chennai-Howrah Coromandal Express was stopped at Tadepalligudem, 22884 Yeswantpur-Puri Express was stopped at Eluru, 18646 Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express regulated at Peddavutapalli and train no. 22641 Trivandrum-Shalimar Express was halted at Gannavaram.

Helpline numbers:
SCR announced helpline numbers.

  • Visakhapatnam – 8500358230, 0891-2575083
  • Vijayawada – 0866-2575038
  • Rajahmundry -0883-2420451, 0883-2420543
  • Tuni – 08854-252172

Bus services put to halt:
APSRTC has halted the services that are plying via Tuni. They have cancelled 175 services in Visakhapatnam region that are bound to Hyderabad, Tirupati, Chennai, Bengaluru, Vijayawada, Guntur, Nellore, Rajahmundry, Narsapur. A statement said that 24 night halt services were also cancelled according to West Godavari Regional Manager. All the 34 buses that were arranged for Kapu Garjana have been withdrawn. Preliminary sources said that RTC incurred an estimated loss of Rs.2 lakhs

Comment on this story