TDP wins six MLC seats unanimously

{Date| March 3, 2017| Vijayawada}}

The TDP won six seats in the State Legislative Council from the Local Authorities Constituencies unanimously on Friday.

The party bagged seats from Chittoor, East and West Godavari, Anantapur and Srikakulam districts unanimously following withdrawal of nominations filed by independents.

The following were declared elected unopposed as MLCs from the respective Local Authorities Constituencies.

  • Former Ministers Satrucharla Vijaya Rama Raju (Srikakulam)
  • Chikkala Ramachandra Rao (East Godavari)
  • Angara Ramamohan and Mantena Satyanarayan Raju (West Godavari)
  • B.Rajanarasimhulu (Chittoor)
  • Deepak Reddy (Anantapur)

Elections are being held for nine Council seats from the LACs, polling for which is slated for March 17. Now that six seats have been won without contest, elections will be held on the March 17 for only three LAC seats and counting will be held on March 20.

Comment on this story