State government sanctions 8 Gurukula schools

Thursday, July 6, 2017

The State government has sanctioned eight Gurukula schools in the State.

These Gurukula schools will have class V to Intermediate and will start functioning from this academic year. All the sanctioned Gurukula schools will have boys. The Gurukula schools will come up at Yadlapadu in Guntur, Sattenapalli, Karichedu in Prakasam, Tuni in East Godavari, Brahmamgari Matham in YSR Kadapa, Rolla in Anatapuram, Arugolonula in West Godavari district. The medium of instruction will be in English.

Four colleges under Social Welfare Gurukula Educational Society will start new four courses. Arts group in Singarayakonda Arts Group in Prakasam, Science group in Chunduru Gurukula Education in Guntur, Science group in Bapatla and Arts group in Repalle.

Comment on this story