SPOORTHY awards announced

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Spoorthi Awards Committee selected five eminent persons for the Spoorthi Awards. The awards are being given by Bommidala Sri Krishnamurthy Foundation who have excelled in their fields, The awards will be presented at a function being held at Sri Venkateswara Ginanan Mandiram here on March 19 at 6pm.

The award winners are

  • Dr.S.V.Adinarayana Rao
  • K.Siva Reddy – Poet
  • Dr. Koneru Satya Prasad- Health and Education for All (HEAL)
  • Subash Palekar – Agriculture
  • Havaldar Jagdish Chand who died in Pathankot incident was selected in recognition of his bravery and patriotism.

Addressing a press conference here on Tuesday, historian Vakulabharanam Ramakrishna announced the same. The Awards Committee secretary V. Lakshmana Reddy, litterateur V.Singa Rao and J.Krishna Kishore of Jana Vignana Vedika were present.

  • Spoorthi Awards-2014: Anne Ferrer-Executive Director of Rural Development Trust, Kalipatnam Rama Rao (Telugu Literature),Narasimharaju Yadav (Agriculture), A. Tejovathy (Education).
  • Spoorthi Awards- 2013: Prof. Kolakaluri Enoch in literature, Nannapaneni Mangadevi in education, Nekkanti Subbarao in agriculture and Dr. Madasi Venkaiah in social service.

Comment on this story