Ramineni awards presented to KV Chowdary and R.Narayana Murty, R.Nageswara Rao and Geeta K.Vemuganti

Thursday, October 12, 2017

The annual awards of the US based Ramineni Foundation for 2017 were given away to four eminent persons – Central Vigilance Commissioner K.V.Chowdary, Dean of School of Medical Sciences of University of Hyderabad, Geeta K.Vemuganti, actor R.Narayana Murty and theatre artiste and director R.Nageswara Rao of ‘Surabhi’ fame.

The awards were given away by Chief Minister Chandrababu and his counterpart Manohar Parrikar. Participating as a chief guest, Parrikar said the Ramineni Foundation deserved full appreciation for recognizing talent in diverse fields by giving them awards every year.

Chowdary stressed the need for people to be conscious of their fundamental duties. Though these duties could not be enforced like fundamental rights, it was the collective moral obligation to contribute their might to the nation in all possible ways while fighting for their rights.

Comment on this story