Rajya Sabha elections on March 23

Friday, February 23, 2018

The Election Commission of India will hold the biennial elections to three Rajya Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh on March 23 from 9am to 4pm.

These seats are set to fall vacant on April 2 according to a release by Election Commission of India. A total of 58 Rajya Sabha members from 16 States including Andhra Pradesh will be retiring in April-May. The notification will be issued on March 5, and the nominations have to be filed by March 12.

The nominations will be scrutinised on March 13, and March 15 has been set as the deadline for withdrawing the nominations. The votes will be counted at 5pm on March 23.

Comment on this story