Pawan Kalyan releases the songs of ‘Desh Bachao’

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Jana Sena chief and actor Pawan Kalyan on Tuesday released the songs of ‘Desh Bachao’ – a music albums to raise voice against politicians.

He was in the news with extending support to a social media campaign asking youth to gather at the RK Beach in Visakhapatnam on January 26 for a ‘Jallikattu’ type of protest against the Centre for denying the Special Category Status to the state. He advanced the release date of the albums from February 5 to January 24 after the call for silent protest in Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Tirupati received excellent response from netizens.

The four songs of the albums were remix versions of his hit songs from moves released The new songs include Travelling Soldier Bhangra Laddooo Mix, Naarazu Gakura Remix, Ye Mera Jahan and Le Le Le originally composed by various top music directors and now redone by young DJ Prithvi Sai.

Through the albums, the party raises voice against opportunistic, divisive and criminal politics according to an announcement made by Pawan Kalyan on Twitter.

‘This protest musical album is revisit of the protest, patriotic(sic) and inspirational songs which I had conceived for may films around 14 years back. Now child prodigy ‘DJ Prithvi’ made it electrifying with hs DJ skills’, he tweeted.

Comment on this story