Notification for the election of Legislative Council Chairman on November 15

Friday, November 10, 2017

A notification will be issued for the election of Legislative Council on November 15.

A decision to this effect was taken at the BAC meeting held on Friday. Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has already announced the name of former Minister NMD Farooq. It may be recalled that he had announced his name during Nandyal by-poll campaign to attract Muslim voters.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister is making exercise to fill up the Council Chief Whip and Whip. YVB Rajendra Prasad name for Chief Whip while Budda Venkanna, Beeda Ravichandra, Annam Satish, Angara Rammohan, Sandhyarani are under consideration.

Comment on this story