Nandyal by-election schedule announced

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

The Election Commission today announced the schedule for the by-election of Nandyal Assembly Constituency.

According to schedule goes as under:

  • Notification on July 29
  • Acceptance of nominations from July 29 to August 5
  • Polling will be on August 23
  • Counting on August 28

Shilpa Mohan Reddy who switched over to YSRCP from TDP will file while Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy from TDP according to sources. The election was necessitated following the death of Bhuma Nagi Reddy. The election code comes into immediate effect.

There are 15,76,945 voters in the constituency and Allagadda, Srisailam, Nandikotkur, Panyam, Nandayal, Banganapalli and Dhone are the Assembly constituencies in Kurnool district.

Comment on this story