NTR National Film Awards announced for 2012 and 2013

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

  • Singer SP Balasubrahmanyam for 2012 while actress Hema Malini for 2013

Andhra Pradesh State government has announced NTR National Film Award for the years 2012 and 2013 after a gap of five years.

NTR National Film Award for the year 2012 was announced to noted singer SP Balasubramanyam while for 2013, it was conferred on Hema Malini. The award carried a cash award of Rs.5 lakh and a citation.

The four prestigious awards instituted in the name of eminent film personalities – NT Rama Rao, B.N.Reddy, Nagireddy and Chakrapani all are national and Raghupati Venkaiah Film award.

For the year 2012

  • B.N.Reddy National Film Award – Film director Singeetham Srinivasa Rao
  • Nagireddy and Chakarapani National Film Award - Film producer Daggupati Suresh
  • Raghupati Venkaiah Film Award - Film director Kodi Ramakrishna.

For the year 2013,

  • NTR National Film Award - Hema Malini,
  • B.N.Reddy National Film Award – Director Kodanda Ramireddy,
  • Nagireddy and Chakrapani National Film Award - Producer Dil Raju
  • Raghupati Venkaiah Film Award - actress Vanisree.

The State government constituted committed has selected in recognition of their distinguished service and contribution to film industry. Addressing the media, actors Murali Mohan and Balakrishna said that the committee submitted the list of awardees for the two years to the Chief Minsiter Nara Chandrababu Naidu and he gave his approval ten days ago. ‘The backlog of awards for the last five years from 2012 to 016 should be cleared’, asked the Chief Minister to the committee. Committees would be soon constituted for selection of awardees for 2014, 2015 and 2016 for Nandi awards for film, theatre, Television and NTR National awards and the process would be completed in two months. The awards for all the five years would be presented at a function to be held for two days in October or November this year.

Comment on this story