Ministry of Railways to appoint directors to Tirupati and Vijayawada Railway stations

Saturday, November 4, 2017

The Ministry of Railways has taken a decision to appoint Station Directors in all A1 Category railway stations.

In Andhra Pradesh, five railway stations including Secunderabad, Hyderabad, and Kachiguda in Telangana and Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Tirupati station in Andhra Pradesh are A1 stations in South Central Railway. Railway Board today issued orders elevating Station Superintendent Ch.Suresh as Station Director for Vijayawada station. Senior Liaison Officer K.Satyanarayana has been appointed for Tirupati Railway station.

The General Managers of the respective zones are competent to select the Station Directors in A1 category stations and no additional post should be created. The General Managers are instructed to implement the orders by the end of October this year. Vijayawada Divisional Railway Manager R.Dhananjayulu said that appointment of Station Directors will facilitate for extending better facilities to the passengers.

Comment on this story