Major Reshuffle of IAS offers

Friday, May 27, 2016

In a major reshuffle, the State Government has transferred 22 IAS officers today.

  • Ajeya Kallam was posted as special Chief Secretary, Finance and Commercial Tax, Excise, Registration and stamps in Revenue department.
  • Ashiwini Kumar Parida was posted as special Chief Secretary, Public enterprises.
  • Dinesh Kumar was posted as Special Chief Secretary, Housing Development
  • P.V.Ramesh was made Principal Secretary, Environment, Forests, Science and Technology and Development Commissioner. He will be the ex-officio Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister for subjects relating to issues pending with the Centre pertaining to the AP Reorganization Act.
  • Jagdish Chaner Sharma was given full additional charge s Principal Secretary, Government (Political), general administration department.
  • Aditya Nath Das was posted as Principal Secretary, (SE, IP, PE and SSA), School Education department.
  • Principal Secretary Vijay Kumar was posted to Minorities Welfare .
  • Ram Prakash Sisodia was made Principal Secretary, Tribal Welfare and Skills Development.
  • Shamsher Singh Rawat was posted as Secretary, Social Welfare.
  • Solomon Arokia Raj was posted as Secretary, Industries and Commerce
  • Srinivas Srinaresh was posted to Handlooms and Textiles and as MD, APCO.
  • Naresh Penukmaka was made Commissioner, Handlooms and AP Handicrafts Corporation.
  • Lav Agarwal was made Commissioner, Disaster Management.
  • Shashi Bhushan Kumar was re-designated Secretary, Minor, Medium and Major Irrigation, Water Resources Department.
  • G.S.K.R. Vijaya Kumar was posted as Vice-Chairman and MD, APSC Coop. Finance Corporation Ltd.,
  • Samuel Anand Kumar was transferred as Director, Health and Family Welfare and Executive Director, NHRM.
  • M.Rama Rao was posted as Director, Social Welfare.
  • Ch.Sridhar was posted as Deputy Secretary, Public enterprises.
  • Gurrala Srinivasulu was posted as State Project Director, Sarva Siksha Abiyan.
  • V.B.Ramana Murty and D.Nalini were directed to report to the Principal Chief Conservator of Forests., AP, Hyderabad.
  • Valeti Premchand was posted as Managing Director, AP Technology Service.
  • Sura Balakrishna was posted to AP Sees Development Corporation
  • Y.Madhusudan Reddy was posted to Markfed.
  • M.Revati was posted as Commissioner, Ayush.
  • Prasnna Venkatesh will be Project Director, ITDA, Parvathipuram.
  • Col.V.Ramulu was posted to as Secretary, AP Social Welfare Residential Educational Institutions
  • C.Nagarani was posted as Secretary to Commissioner, Commercial Taxes.

Comment on this story