Kakinada Municipal Corporation polls – YSRCP and TDP announce candidates

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

With the Wednesday being the last data for withdrawal of nominations, good number of candidates waiting their turn in the long queues.

YSRCP announced its list of contestants for all the 48 divisions while the TDP announced the divisions that were kept pending till the last minute. TDP MLA V.Venkateswara Rao handed over the B-Forms to party nominees at his residence and YSRCP general secretary V.Vijaya Sai Reddy presided over the ceremony held in a private hotel.

It may be recalled that the SEC issues notification for Kakinada Municipal Corporation elections.

Comment on this story