Jean Pierre Sauvage, Sir J.Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L.Feringa bags Nobel Prize for Chemistry – 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said that the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2016 has been awarded to Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa for developing molecular machine.

Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in a statement on Wednesday in Stockholm said that ,"The development of computing demonstrates how the miniaturization of technology can lead to a revolution. The 2016 Nobel laureates in Chemistry have miniaturized machines and taken chemistry to a new dimension."

Comment on this story