Howrah-Yesvantpur-Howrah Weekly Humsafar Express Train via Vijayawada introduced

Friday, January 20, 2017

Indian Railways
Indian Railways

Ministry of Railways approved for introduction of Train No. 22887/22888 Howrah-Yesvantpur-Howrah Weekly Humsafar Express via Vijayawada.

Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister of Railways flagging off the inaugural service of Train No. 02887 Howrah-Yesvantpur Humsafar Express o¬n 20thJanuary, 2017 through video conferencing from Darjeeling.

Inaugural Train Service::: Train No. 02887 Howrah-Yesvantpur Humsafar inaugural special train will depart Howrah at 15:00 hrs on 20th January, 2017(Friday), arrive/depart Visakhapatnam at 04:30/04:50 hrs, Rajahmundry at 07:42/07:44 hrs, Vijayawada at 10:05/10:20 hrs, Ongole at 12:02/12:04 hrs, Renigunta at 16:25/16:40 hrs, Katpadi at 18:28/18:30 hrs and arrive Yesvantpur at 23:55 hrs on the next day.

Regular Train Services:

Train No. 22887/22888 Howrah-Yesvantpur-HowrahWeekly Humsafar Express:: Train No. 22887 Howrah-Yesvantpur Weekly Humsafar Express Train (with effect from 31stJanuary, 2017) will depart Howrah at 12:40 hrs every Tuesday arrive/depart Visakhapatnam at 02:10/02:30 hrs on the next day, Rajahmundry at 05:22/05:24 hrs, Vijayawada at 07:45/08:00 hrs, Ongole at 09:42/09:44 hrs, Renigunta at 14:05/14:20 hrs and arrive Yesvantpur at 21:35 hrs.

In the opposite direction, Train No. 22888 Yesvantpur-Howrah Weekly Humsafar Express Train (with effect from26th January, 2017) will depart Yesvantpur at 09:55 hrs every Thursday and arrive/depart Renigunta at 16:30/16:45 hrs, Ongole at 20:35/20:37 hrs, Vijayawada at 22:55/23:05 hrs, Rajahmundry at 01:15/01:17 hrs, Visakhapatnam at 05:10/05:30 hrs and arrive Howrah at 18:30 hrs on the next day.

Enroute, the train will stop at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Palasa, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, Ongole, Renigunta and Katpadi stations in both directions.

Comment on this story