Four top police officers transferred

Thursday, October 4, 2018

The State government today transferred four IPS officers of the rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police including Joint Commissioners of the Vijayawada and Visakhapatnam.

The General Administration department released an order to the effect.

1. Joint Commissioner of Police, Vijayawada, Kanti Rana Tata was posted as DIG, Anantapur Range.
2. Rana would replace J.Prabhakar Rao who was posted as DIG in the Crime Investigation Department.
3. JCP of Visakhapatnam D.Nagendra Kumar was posted as DIG of Kurnool Range in place of G.Srinivas.
4. Srinivas was posted as DIG, Law and Order and Co-ordinator at the office of the DGP.

Comment on this story