Four new medical colleges come up in the State

Sunday, January 10, 2016

  • Two government colleges in Telangana and 6 colleges in private
  • ESI, Mahbubnagar Government College get NTR Health University affiliation
  • New medical colleges in Andhra Pradesh
  • Apollo gets Chittoor Government Medical Hospital on lease

Medical College Council of India has given nod for establishing 8 medical colleges in Telangana and Four in Andhra Pradesh. With this 250 more MBBS seats in government sector in the State and 900 seats in private sector will be getting and NRT University of Health Sciences has given affiliation to the colleges. Each college gets an additional of 150 MBBS seats.

Six medical colleges in Medak and Ranga Reddy::
Out of eight medical colleges, two are from government and the rest of six from private sector. The MCI has permitted ESIC hospital at Sanathnagar as medical college and Mahbubnagar Government hospital too gets Medical college. Out of six private medical colleges, four will be in Medak and two in Ranga Reddy.

600 MBBS seats in Andhra Pradesh::
The four medical colleges that got permission are from private sector and two will be established in Chittoor and one in Visakhapatnam and another one in Krishna district. Each college will be having a maximum of 150 MBBS seats taking the total to 600 seats. The seats will be filled up for the academic year 2016-17.

Deemed status to GITAM:: The first private medical college in Andhra Pradesh GITAM has got the deemed status. As many as 150 MBBS seats will be filled up in the coming academic year.

New medical colleges in Telangana

  • ESI medical college, Yerragadda – 150 seats
  • Ayan Institute of Meidcal Sciences – Moinabad – 150 seats
  • Mahaveer Institute of Medical Sciences – Sivareddipeta, Vikarabad – 150
  • TRR Institute of Medical Sciences – Patancheruvu- Medak – 150 seats
  • Maheswara Medical College, Patancheruvu – Medak – 150 seats
  • Government Medical College, Mahbubnagar – 150
  • RVM Institute of Medical Sciences – Mulugu, Medak – 150
  • Sarabhi Institute of Medical Sciences – Siddipet, Medak – 150

New Colleges in Andhra Pradesh

  • Gayatri Vidya Parishad – Visakhapatnam – 150 seats
  • RVS Institute of Medical Sciences – Pootalapattu, Chittoor – 150 seats
  • Nimra Institute of Medical Sciences – Jupudi, Krishna district – 150
  • Apollo Institute of Medical Sciences – Murukambattu – Chittoor – 150

Comment on this story