Election Schedule issued for 2 ZPTC 17 MPTC vacancies

Monday, May 1, 2017

The State Election Commission has issued schedule for the elections in two ZPTC and 17 MPTC vacancies.

Kukunuru and Veluripadu ZPTC posts and 17 MPTC posts will go for pools in West Godavari district. The election would be held for one MPTC in Peravali mandal and one MPTC in Srikakulam mandal.


  • Acceptance of nominations on May 5
  • Last date for acceptance of nominations May 8
  • Verification of nominations on May 9
  • Withdrawal of nominations on May 12
  • Polling on May 21
  • Counting on May 23

Comment on this story