East Godavari District Collector and other Officials

District Officials

Sri H Arun Kumar, IAS
Email :
Phone: (0884) 2361200

Sri S. Satyanarayana, IAS
Joint Collector
Email :
Phone: (0884) 2361700

Sri Vijaya Krishnan, IAS

Sri B Rama Rao, IAS
Additional Joint Collector

Sri B Yadagiri
District Revenue Officer

Sri Vishal Gunni, IPS
Superintendent of Police
Phone: (0884) 2362000

V.Ajitha, Additional SP (Rampachodavaram)

Ravi Kumar Murthy
Rajahmundry (Urban) Superintendent of Police

D.I.G./I.G./Additional D.G. of Police
Phone: 08812-222890

V.Vijaya Kumar Raju
Municipal Commissioner, Rajahmundry


Ms. Neetu Kumari Prasad is the first woman to hold the office of Collector post in East Godavari. She is also the 144th collector in the history of the district.

Former Collector

Sri Mutyalaraju Revu, IAS
Ms Neetu Kumari Prasad, IAS
Sri M. Ravichandra (transferred to the Pollution Control Board as member secretary)
Sri M. Subramanyam, IAS
Sri Praveen Prakash, IAS
Sri G.S.R.K.R. Vijaya Kumarl
Sri Gopala Krishna Dwivedi, IAS

Former Joint Collector

Sri A. Babu, IAS
Sri Kona Sasidhar, IAS
Sri C. Sudharshan Reddy, IAS
Sri M. Dana Kishore, IAS

Former Superintendent of Police

Dr C.M.Thrivikram Varma, IPS
Sri G. Srinivas,IPS
Sri B. Srinivasulu, IPS
Sri V. Naveen Chand, IPS
Sri Y.Nagireddy, IPS

Former D.I.G./I.G./Additional D.G. of Police

Sri G.Surya Prakasa Rao, IPS
Sri Md. Ahsanreza, IPS
Sri CV Anand, IPS
Sri CV Narasaiah

While we take extreme care to update the information on this page, we may occassionaly miss updating information on this page. Thus, information on this page need not be comprehensive and latest and is presented here as general information. Designations may not necessarily be as per protocol order.

Comment on this story