Counting from MLC seats underway

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

The counting of votes for the six MLC seats from the Local Authorities Constituencies is underway and a total of 19 candidates contested from six seats in four districts of Telangana State.

The counting of votes for Local body MLC elections are underway. The MLC elections were held for the seats in Mahbubnagar, Ranga Reddy each with two, Nalgonda, Khammam each with one MLC seat. Elections for six seats have become unanimous with the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) candidates getting elected unopposed in Karimnagar, Warangal, Nizamabad, Medak and Adilabad districts.

Nalgonda::Congress candidate Komatareddy Raja Gopal Reddy won over its nearest TRS candidate Tera Chinnappa Reddy by 158 votes. Raja Gopal Reddy got 542 votes while Chinnappa Reddy got 428 votes and 1,100 votes were polled.

Khammam:: TRS candidate Balasani Lakshmi Narayana won in Khammam MLC seat over its nearest rival CPI candidate Puvvada Nageswara Rao by 31 votes. Lakshmi Narayana got 316 votes while Puvvada Nageswara Rao got 275 votes, YSRCP candidate Kamal Raj got 102 votes, one vote for NOTA and one vote became invalid.

Rangareddy::TRS candidate Patnam Narender Reddy won by 257 votes.TRS candidate S.Raju won in the second seat.

Mahbubnagar:: In another seat, TRS candidate Kasireddy Narayana Reddy won by 443 votes. TRS won 4 seats leaving two to Congress.

Comment on this story