Common entrance tests made online from next academic year

Thursday, January 5, 2017

AP HRD Minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao said that all the common entrance tests in the State will be conducted online from the next academic year.

Speaking at a press conference at Andhra University Senate Hall on Thursday, he told media persons that three high level meetings were held in July, September and October for conducting the Common Entrance Tests and it was resolved finally to conduct all the CETs online. He said that APEAMCET may be linked with the national entrance test and an exclusive committee would be constituted to go into the issue.

The following universities will conduct the CETs for 2017:

  • JNTU-Kakinada – APEAMCET
  • JNTU-Anantapur – APECET
  • Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati – APICET
  • Andhra University – APPGECET and APEDCET
  • S.V.University, Anantapur – APLAWCET
  • Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur – APPECET

Comment on this story