Chairman for Krishna and Godavari Boards appointed

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The Central Water Commission has appointed S.K.Srivastava as the chairman of Krishna River Management Board (KRMB) while H.K.Sahu as the Chairman of Godavari River Management Board.

At present, Srivastava is working as Chief Engineer in National Water Academy while Sahu as the Chief Engineer of Teesta Basin Organization.

The appointments came following bifurcation of united Andhra Pradesh to resolve water related disputes between the two States in its orders dated May 29, 2014.

Earlier, Ram Sharan, chairman of GRBM has been appointed as in-charge chairman of Krishna Board. Following the superannuation of Ram Sharan, the new appointments have taken place.

Comment on this story