Centre sanctions 18 dialysis units sanctioned to the State

Friday, March 10, 2017

The Union government has sanctioned 18 dialysis centres for the State said State Minister for Health Kamineni Srinivas.

Speaking to media at his office in the Secretariat in Velagapudi, he said that the Centre sanctioned Rs.22.47 crore for operating 18 centres. The State government in anticipation ran five centres – two in Srikakulam district ie. in Sompeta and Palasa and three in Prakasam – Kanigiri, Kandukuru and Markapur.

The new centres would be established at Paderu in Visakhapatnam district, Tuni and Amalapuram in East Godavari, Jangareddygudem in West Godavari, Nuzvid in Krishna district, Macherla and Narasaraopet in Guntur, Atmakur in Nellore, Kuppam and Madanapalle in Chittoor, Raychoti in Kadapa, Kadiri in Anantapur, Adoni in Kurnool districts with the Central funds, he said.

Each centre would have 10 dialysis machines. He said that there were just 130 dialysis machines in the State but after the government came to power, 100 dialysis machines were made available in Tirupati SVIMS alone.

Comment on this story