Annual Spoorthi awards to be presented on February 25

Sunday, February 18, 2018

The annual Spoorthi awards instituted by Bommidala Srikrishnamurty Foundation will be presented on February 25 at a function to be held at Sri Venkateswara Vignana Mandiram.

The four personalities chosen for the annual Spoorthi awards are Founder of Silicon Andhra, Kuchibotla Ananda (Education), popular writer Popuri Lalitha Kumari known by her pen name, Volga (Telugu literature) among them. The other awardees are Bala Theresa Singareddy Gingras (Rural Development), founder of Sopar-Birla Vikasa and RTI activist K.M.Yadav (Social service).

Supreme Court Judge Justice Lavu Nageswara Rao would be the chief guest and give away the awards. Deputy Speaker AP Legislative Council, Mandali Buddha Prasad is the guest of honour. The award have been chosen by the jury headed by former Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court, Justice A.Laxmana Rao.

Comment on this story