All seven in fray for MLC will be declared elected on March 10

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

With YSRCP Leader Gangula Prabhakar Reddy’s wife Indira Devi withdrawing her nomination, the election of seven candidates who are in fray for the poll to the Legislative Council under the MLAS’ quota is a formality.

The electoral officials are expected to declare the results on March 10, the last date for withdrawal of the nominations. With no contenders in the fray, all the seven candidates will be declared elected unopposed.

  • TDP national general secretary Nara Lokesh,
  • former Minister Dokka Manikya Varaprasad,
  • Karanam Balaramakrishna Murty,
  • Pothula Sunita
  • Batchula Arjunudu (all are of TDP )
  • AllaSrinivas alias Nani of YSRCP
  • Gangula Prabhakar Reddy of YSRCP

They will be declared unopposed on March 10.

Comment on this story