AP State Cabinet expansion – eleven in and five out

Saturday, April 1, 2017

  • Four YSRCP defected MLAs will be given berths
  • Seven from TDP will get ministerial berths

The Andhra Pradesh State Cabinet expansion will take place today on Sunday at 9.22am in Secretariat and Assembly complex in Velagapudi according to sources.

Sources said that the names were finalized after Nara Chandrababu Naidu held several rounds of discussions with party senior leaders and Ministers through on Saturday evening. Chandrababu Naidu has taken resignation letters from five Ministers viz. Palle Raghunath Reddy, Bojjala Gopala Krishna Reddy, Kimidi Mrinalini, Peethala Sujatha and Ravela Kishore Babu.

The new incumbents are from four YSRCP MLAs who defected to TDP are likely to be taken into the Cabinet. They are Venkata Sujaya Krishna Ranga Rao of Bobbili, Bhuma Akhila Priya from Allagadda, N.Amarnath Reddy from Palamner and Ch. Adinarayana Reddy of Jammalamadugu. The remaining seven from TDP are Nara Lokesh, son of Chandrababu Naidu (MLC, Chittoor), Kala Venkata Rao (Srikakulam), Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy (MLC, Nellore), Nakka Anandababu (Guntur), Kothapalli Samuel Jawahar (West Godavari) and Kaluva Srinivasulu (Anantapur).

Hectic lobbying was witnessed as the aspirants made a beeline for Chandrababu residence. The Cabinet expansion or reshuffle is likely to result in heart burn among senior leaders are on the mission of pacifying them.

Comment on this story