AIADMK chief replaces eight of its candidates

Monday, April 18, 2016

AIADMK chief J.Jayalalitha today replaced eight of its candidates for the May 17 Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu.

Ministers for Higher Education, Rural Industreis and Tourism P.Palinappan will contest from Pappireddypatti replacing G.S.Kuppusamy.

R.Mohan has been named from Sankarapuram Assembly segment in place of A.S.A.Rajasekar.

S.P.Shanmuganathan has been fielded from Srivaikuntam in place of Bhuvaneswaran.

Former Minister K.V. Ramalingam is the party’s choice for Erode (West) while sitting MLA of Arakkonam (SC) constituency, S. Ravi, has replaced Ko.Si. Manivannan. The AIADMK chief replaced Kovilpatti constituency candidate K. Ramanujam Ganesh with sitting MLA Kadambur Raju. MDMK founder and People’s Welfare Front (PWF) coordinator Vaiko is fighting from Kovilpatti in the polls.

Comment on this story