7 IPS officers allotted to AP and Telangana States

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

The training of 124 IPS officers at the National Police Academy was completed and the passing out parade will be held on October 28 according to academy Director Aruna Bahuguna. She said that Union Minister for Finance Arun Jaitely will attend the passing out parade function.

Seven of the IPS officers have been allotted to Andhra Pradesh and Telangana State out of 174 IPS officers who had completed training.

The IPS officers allotted to Andhra Pradesh are

  • 1. Ajita Vejendra (AP )
  • 2. Gautami Sali (AP)
  • 3. Arif Hafeez (Karnataka)
  • 4. Barun Purakaysta (Assam)

The following are allotted to Telangana State.

  • 1. Chetana Mylamattula (Telangana)
  • 2. Rakshita K.Murty (Karnataka)
  • 3. Patil Samgramam Singh Ganapati Rao (Maharashtra)

Comment on this story