‘Four of YSRCP MLAs likely to join TDP’, says Deputy Chief Minister

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

KE Krishna Murthy
KE Krishna Murthy

AP Deputy Chief Minister K.E.Krishna Murty said on Tuesday that at least four MLAs from YSRCP are likely to join Telugu Desam Party.

The Deputy Chief Minister said that that the TDP has no objection to admit anyone from other parties right from MLAs to ordinary activists. The ‘Operation Akasrhana’ would be a continuous affair and asked if there was a temporary break to the YSRCP MLAs switching over to ruling TDP. Operation Akasrhana is helping the TDP to boost its tally but the going may not be smooth for it in the days to come.

Jammalamadugu MLA C.Adinarayana Reddy and his brother Narayana Reddy, an MLC crossed over to the TDP giving a shock to YSRCP. The party suffered a setback in Kurnool when Bhuma Nagi Reddy and his daughter Akhila Priya both MLAs switched over to TDP despite resistance from Silpa brothers. It may be recalled that Badvel MLA T.Jayaramulu of Kadapa and Kodumur MLA Mani Gandhi too shifted to TDP.

Gudur YSRCP MLA Suneel joins TDP:: Gudur YSRCP MLA P.Suneel Kumar joined the TDP at Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu’s residence in Vijayawada on Tuesday. Chief Minister welcomed him with a yellow shawal to mark the occasion whereupon ministers and TDP leaders congratulated him on his decision. The defected MLA said that he was joining the party in the interest of the State and his constituency.

Comment on this story