PCC President
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2008 / March / March 26, 2008
D Srinivas picked as the new PCC President
Congress Party

Show cause notice served to former Minister Konda Surekha
Notice issued for her critical comments against Rosaiah and Congress party

APCC president to submit a report to the Chief Minister on nominated posts
Says YSR comments on separate T rightly stated

Padayatra by Minister for Agriculture, Raghuveera Reddy from December 22
To cover six Assembly constituencies; Yatra to be flagged off by D Srinivas

APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released
29 member manifesto committee announced

Over 100 Telugu Desam Party men joined Congress Party
All TDP cadres from Kuppam constituency

More features on Congress

Top News

D Srinivas picked as the new PCC President

Srinivas to assume charge on Thursday at 1.30pm

Hyderabad, March 26, 2008

State Minister D Srinivas is appointed as the new Pradesh Congress President by the Congress party high command. This is the second time that he is assuming the charge as a PCC President. Srinivas will be taking the charge at Gandhi Bhavan sources say that he will resign his Minister post only after assuming charge. AICC Secretary Iqbal will attend the swearing in ceremony of D Srinivas.

D Srinivas is well known for the victory of the Congress. Speaking to media at his residence in Hyderabad, he said that he will strive hard for the success of the party by uniting all. He maintains cordial relations with all party leaders. He expressed his gratitude to AICC president Sonia Gandhi, National Leaders Moily, Ahmed Patel and Chief Minister, Dr.YS Rajasekhara Reddy.

After the party high command announcement of his appointment, he was received a warm welcome from the Congress leaders at the Hyderabad Airport. The Minister for Housing, Botsa Satyanarayana expressed that the combination of the Chief Minister and D Srinivas will bring victory to the Congress party during the forthcoming elections. Govardhan Reddy said that the Telangana Congress leaders will extend all helping hand for him. He is participating in the PCC meeting to be held on 29th of this month at Gandhi Bhavan and this is his first meeting to be attended in the capacity of PCC president.

Andhra Pradesh on March 26, 2008

D Srinivas picked as the new PCC President
Srinivas to assume charge on Thursday at 1.30pm

APSRTC union elections on Thursday
Nearly 1.17 lakh employees to cast vote in the elections

March 26 in History

Events and happenings on 26 March in History

26 March 2001
Highlights: Telugu New Years Day - Ugaadi Celebrated.

26 March 2002
Highlights: High court asks CARE Hospital to submit affidavit in Prathyusha case

26 March 2003

26 March 2004
Highlights: Congress men storm Gandhi Bhavan

26 March 2005

26 March 2006
Highlights: CM reviews of NREGP in the state

26 March 2007
Highlights: Sri Ramanavami Celebrations at Bhadrachalam

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us