APCC Executire Committee
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / State News / 2008 / December 2008 / December 14, 2008
APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released
RSS / Print / Comments

Congress Party

Show cause notice served to former Minister Konda Surekha
Notice issued for her critical comments against Rosaiah and Congress party

APCC president to submit a report to the Chief Minister on nominated posts
Says YSR comments on separate T rightly stated

Padayatra by Minister for Agriculture, Raghuveera Reddy from December 22
To cover six Assembly constituencies; Yatra to be flagged off by D Srinivas

APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released
29 member manifesto committee announced

Over 100 Telugu Desam Party men joined Congress Party
All TDP cadres from Kuppam constituency

More features on Congress

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

Security beefed for Durga Puja festival in West Bengal

Palin warns of 'Armageddon', WW III if Iran obtains nuke weapons

Milla Jovovich on her career and family life

Google Inc. working with less known handset makers to target middle clas Indians

Arrest warrant issued against Rio Ferdinand's brother for skipping court date

Mercedes-Benz to come up with safer child seat soon

Blame your mom for your muffin top or thunder thighs

APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released

29 member manifesto committee announced

The Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee office bearers list has swelled to 315 with the inclusion of 279 secretaries, joint secretaries and executive committee members. All India Congress Committee General Secretary in-charge of organizational affairs Janardhan Dwivedi on Sunday released the list after formal approval by the Congress Party president Sonia Gandhi.

The list includes 115 secretaries, 53 joint secretaries and 81 executive committee members. It also includes 15 vice presidents, 20 general secretaries and a treasurer named on October 17 by the APCC president D Srinivas. The executive is clearly aimed at the crucial elections next year, with wide representation to different sections. The AICC also named a 13 member election committee headed by the APCC president whits its members include the Chief Minister, Dr.YS Rajasekhara Reddy, former Chief Ministers N Janardhana Reddy and N Bhaskara Rao, former PCC presidents G Venkataswamy, K Keshava Rao, V Hanumanta Rao, P Narsa Reddy and MA Aziz, Ministers K Ranga Rao and Kanna Lakshminarayana, former Union Minister K Kamala Kumari and KVP Ramachandra Rao.

Sources said that the party high command approved a 29 member manifesto committee headed by Council Chairman A Chakrapani. Though, a majority of the vice presidents and general secretaries were known to be the followers of Dr.YS Rajasekhara Reddy, the APCC chief dismissed such speculation claiming that due weightage was given to youth and capabilities of leaders including several MLCs whose services were specifically sought by the party. A senior APCC leader remarked that the party has taken due care to include leaders from all the three regions, considering caste equations, experience and their contribution to the party.

Andhra News

Link to this page

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2018 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us