Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / May / May 22, 2007
APTransco Chairmans term extended by one year
Power Reforms

Konaseema Private Power Project to start generation
Government offers compromise price of Rs.2.80 per unit to the private power project

Major hike in power tariff in all sectors soon
Government feels price hike is inevitable

Chief Minister reviews power situation across the State
Directs officials not to impose power cuts

Nuclear plant likely to come at Pulivendula
NPCIL to sign agreement with APGenco

Outages at power stations hit supply
Power Minister says normalcy would be restored soon

FACOR to set up 2 power plants in Orissa
Rs.2,700 crore to be spent on expansion

Second Power Project proposed at Masulipatnam
Plant to be a super thermal station

APGENCO sets national record in 500 mw category
Project progressing on expected lines

New power plant joins grid
Second unit of the expansion project of RTPS

Power tariff to be untouched in the next five years
Chief Minister directed the officials to ensure to this effect

No hike in power tariff in the next five years
Chief Minister directs officials to step up generation

More features on Power Reforms

Top News

APTransco Chairmans term extended by one year

Rachel Chatterjee gets term extension for third time

Hyderabad, May 22, 2007

The State Government has extended the period of deputation of APTransco Chairman and Managing Director Rachel Chatterjee for one year with effect from Wednesday. This is the third time that her term has been extended. According to sources, AP power utilities were rated as the best in the county by CRISIL, a rating agency commissioned by Union Power Ministry for three consecutive years under her leadership. In a poll conducted by Power Life, a national magazine for power sector rated as the Most Admired Public Sector Organization.

She thanked the 1.8 crore electricity consumers for their trust, confidence and cooperation during the implementation of various innovative schemes in power sector and assured them with quality and reliable power supply and improved customer service.

The Government has also extended the deputation of NEDCAP Vice Chairman and Managing Director Lingraju Panigrahi, Society for Elimination of Rural Poverty chief executive officer T Vijaya Kumar, INCAP VC&MD LV Subramanyam, AP Industrial Infrastructure Corporation vice VC&MD BP Acharya, Hyderabad Metro Water Works and Sewerage MD KS Jawahar Reddy, Board of Intermediate Secretary Ram Prakash Sisodia, HUDA vice Chairman Jayesh Ranjan for one year.

Andhra Pradesh on May 22, 2007

MRPS President Madiga Krishna ends fast
All-party leaders gives assurance

APTransco Chairmans term extended by one year
Rachel Chatterjee gets term extension for third time

TTD Television Channel on way
TV channel to highlight various religious programmes

Bullets cause panic at Karimnagar Bus Station
Police becomes alert

YSR to visit Idupulapaya
To take part in father's death anniversary and other programs

Tiffin box wrapped in polythene bag triggers scare at Abids SBI ATM
Police and CLUES team gets alert to find it an act of mischief

Kingfisher Airlines Airbus makes maiden landing at Visakhapatnam Airport Vizaginfo.com
144 seater Airbus takes trial runway

APSRTC bus torched at Peda Waltair Vizaginfo.com
Act believed to be that of of MRPS

CPM activists stage dharna as part of Bhooporatam Vizaginfo.com
Joint Collector calls for talks

May 22 in History

Events and happenings on 22 May in History

22 May 2001
Highlights: CM meets Railway & Finance Ministers in regard to Telengana Projects

22 May 2002
Highlights: Pradesh Congress meets to discuss on its People's vote program

22 May 2003
Highlights: Women quota in Police Dept to be increased - says Home Minister

22 May 2004
Highlights: YSR inducts 24 ministers to his cabinet

22 May 2005
Highlights: Changala Venkata Rao attempts suicide

22 May 2006
Highlights: Finance Department website hacked

22 May 2007
Highlights: MRPS President Madiga Krishna ends fast

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us