Disqualification rebel MLAs
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / March / March 19, 2007
TRS president seeks disqualification of 9 rebel MLAs

Top News

Telangana Rashtra Samithi

Lagadapati Rajagopal welcomes KCRs Civil Disobedience
Says Gandhian feelings must be welcomed and loved

Three TRS MLAs disqualified; Six resigns
Balancing act by Speaker kicks up a row

TRS announces State Executive Committee
Committee consists of 203 members

TRS party to support UPA government
KCR demands firm assurance on separate Telangana

TRS MLA Harish Rao meeting with Chief Minister raises eyebrows
Harish Rao says that there is no personal agenda

TRS hires helicopter for poll campaign
Special helipad built before KCR house

TRS candidate Arifuddin to contest from Khairtabad
TRS President KCR to begin his road show in Warangal

TRS activist done to death
Reportedly beaten to death by Congress workers

Eight TRS MLAs gets ready to resign
TRS activists injured after police tried to disperse them

Lok Sabha Speaker office denies KCR remarks on separate Telangana
Responds to remarks made by KCR

More features on TRS

TRS president seeks disqualification of 9 rebel MLAs

Submits memorandum to Speaker Suresh Reddy

Hyderabad, March 19, 2007

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) President K. Chandrasekhara Rao has submitted a memorandum to the Speaker KR Suresh Reddy seeking disqualification to nine rebel MLAs who have fielded a candidate for the Council elections from MLAs constituency. TRS floor leader in the Assembly G. Vijaya Rama Rao sought to invoke Constitutional provisions to disqualify the MLAs.

The MLAs in question are G. Mukunda Reddy, Narayana Rao Patel, Mandadi Satyanarayana Reddy, Dugyala Srinivasa Rao, Kasiieta Lingaiah, Soyam Bapu Rao, Banadri Sara Rani, S. Santosh Reddy and T. Jaya Prakash.

The petition said that the action of the MLAs in proposing Gnaneshwar’s name in the papers filed before the Returning Officer amounts to voluntarily giving up their membership of TRS Political Party and Legislature party. Thus, they incurred disqualification on the ground of defection as laid down by the Tenth Schedule of Constitution.

Andhra Pradesh on March 19 , 2007

TRS president seeks disqualification of 9 rebel MLAs
Submits memorandum to Speaker Suresh Reddy

Seminar on Gandhian philosophy Vizaginfo.com
Says New India has to be built on Gandhian ideology

Vigilance Wing seizes earth moving equipment and two Lorries Vizaginfo.com
Allegedly indulging in unauthorized quarrying

March 19 in History

Events and happenings on 19 March in History

19 March 2001
Highlights: MIM leaders bring the issue of comments by VHP in Hyderabad under section 295A

19 March 2002
Highlights: High Court says 3-Member Commission did not do its job

19 March 2003
Highlights: CM meets freedom fighter at hospital

19 March 2004
Highlights: Chandrababu Naidu alleges Congress-PWG nexus

19 March 2005

19 March 2006

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us