Presidential Election voting
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / July / July 19, 2007
One TDP MLA and 10 Rebel TRS MLAs participate in Presidential Election voting
Major Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh
Elections & Political Parties News

High drama at MP Vijayashanti house
Police makes bid to arrest her but she was not found

EC to take action against MP Vijaya Shanti for her provocative remarks
Chief Electoral Officer IV Subba Rao says suo motu action will be taken against her

By elections for two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8
Election results to be declared on September 11

Andhra Pradesh reports incident free re-polling
Estimated turnout at 80 percent

EC to deploy tough police officers in hypersensitive areas
Second phase polling date nears

First phase elections in the state ends peacefully
Andhra Pradesh reports 60% polling during the phase

First phase voting begins in Andhra Pradesh
Improved turnout viewed as people form queues right from the morning

Election Commission concedes Government request on electoral rolls revision
Deadline extended

Election Commission rejects TDP nominee nomination papers
Mallu Ravi nomination papers cleared

Election Commission issues notice to Raghuveera Reddy
Another notice issued to State Government for violation of poll code

140 candidates barred from contesting civic polls
State Election Commission took the decision

More features on Political Parties

Top News

One TDP MLA and 10 Rebel TRS MLAs participate in Presidential Election voting

TDP MLA Subba Reddy casts vote defying party's decision

Hyderabad, July 19, 2007

The Telugu Desam Party MLA SV Subba Reddy has casted his vote in the Presidential Elections held on Thursday defying the party's decision to abstain from the polling. He defended his action on the ground that the party had not issued any whip against participating in the elections. Another TDP MLA G Veerasiva Reddy who was suspended from the party and ten rebel MLAs of Telangana Rashtra Samithi also participated in the voting.

Out of 65 MLAs who abstained in tune with party's decision, 43 from Telugu Desam Party, Five from MIM and one from Independent. The voting commenced at 10am with the Chief Minister, Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy casting his first ballot. All the 186 Congress MLAs and three MPs casted their vote.

According to Congress poll manager said that votes secured by the UPA nominee Pratibha Patil from the State valued at 64, 748 against the requirement of 5,49, 442 to cross the half way mark. Polling almost complete by non as legislators of Congress, Left parties, TRS rebels, independents and others except MIM and TDP cast their vote.

Andhra Pradesh on July 19, 2007

One TDP MLA and 10 Rebel TRS MLAs participate in Presidential Election voting
TDP MLA Subba Reddy casts vote defying party's decision

P Janardhana Reddy demands case against kin withdrawn
AICC secretary Iqbal Singh met PJR

TDP surprised over the sudden decision of AIADMK
TDP President comments that it will not have any impact

Police files FIR against Ashok Gajapati Raju and others
TDP gathered unlawfully at the Collectorate

Junior Assistant in ACB net
Charged for demanding a bribe of Rs. 250

Forest officials seize tractor carrying red sanders
Two persons arrested

ING Vysya Bank vehicle waylaid and looted Rs. 1 crore
Bank staff taken to forest blindfolded

TDP protests against price rise of essential commodities
Large number of women participates

SBI Nationalization day Delebrated
Officials highlighted the importance of the day

July 19 in History

Events and happenings on 19 July in History

19 July 2001
Highlights: People did not take TDP's power policies

19 July 2002
Highlights: Scholarship scandal discussions comes to legislature

19 July 2003
Highlights: Kapil Dev visits Hyderabad

19 July 2004
Highlights: Hundreds siege Prakasam barrage in protest

19 July 2005
Highlights: 19 Hostellers hospitalized

19 July 2006
Highlights: APSRTC posts profit for the first time in a decade

19 July 2007
Highlights: TDP surprised over the sudden decision of AIADMK

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us