Chief Minister directs MLAs
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / July / July 17, 2007
Chief Minister directs MLAs to vote without fail in Presidential Elections
Congress Party

Show cause notice served to former Minister Konda Surekha
Notice issued for her critical comments against Rosaiah and Congress party

APCC president to submit a report to the Chief Minister on nominated posts
Says YSR comments on separate T rightly stated

Padayatra by Minister for Agriculture, Raghuveera Reddy from December 22
To cover six Assembly constituencies; Yatra to be flagged off by D Srinivas

APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released
29 member manifesto committee announced

Over 100 Telugu Desam Party men joined Congress Party
All TDP cadres from Kuppam constituency

More features on Congress

Top News

Chief Minister directs MLAs to vote without fail in Presidential Elections

CLP Meeting held to discuss about the elections

Hyderabad, July 17, 2007

Addressing the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) meeting held on Tuesday that was presided over by the PCC president K Keshava Rao, the Chief Minister, Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy directed the party MLAs to cast their vote without fail in the presidential elections scheduled on July 19.

He said that the first preferential vote should be cast in favour of Pratibha Devisingh Patil, the candidate of United Progressive Alliance (UPA) and the Left parties. He also explained to his party MLAs how to cast their vote.

AICC observers Luzinho Falero and Suresh said that the State Government had been performing extremely well and the Indiramma housing scheme attracted the attention of the nation. They pleaded the MLAs, by casting all votes Andhra Pradesh should ensure maximum majority. They said that the ballot paper the first name that appears is of Bhairon Singh Shekhavat and the second is that of Pratibha Patil.

Andhra Pradesh on July 17, 2007

Medak land suitable for IIT
Five member committee inspected the land

Chief Minister directs MLAs to vote without fail in Presidential Elections
CLP Meeting held to discuss about the elections

AP Assembly adjourned without transacting any business
MIM protests against delay in judicial probe into police firing at Mecca Masjid

P Janardhana Reddy meets K Chandrasekhara Rao
Court stays proceedings in case against Janardhana Reddy's son

VUDA takes up massive plantation drive
VUDA Chairman says this will be a continuous effort

Selection of beneficiaries under PMRY
Selections to be held at various centres from July 19 to 26

CPI(M) alleges attack by Congress
Bhu poratam takes new turn at Visakhapatnam

July 17 in History

Events and happenings on 17 July in History

17 July 2001
Highlights: Congress and TRS blows out TDP and BJP in many areas

17 July 2002
Highlights: Congress stages walkout dissatisfied over Government's Power reforms

17 July 2003
Highlights: Special team visits MGM Hospital in Warangal

17 July 2004
Highlights: Chief Minister to lead All-Party team to Delhi

17 July 2005
Highlights: Vijayashanti rules out ties with TRS

17 July 2006
Highlights: CM directs officials to expedite Rajiv centres

17 July 2007
Highlights: Medak land suitable for IIT

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us