Congress wins 4 ZPTCs
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / July / July 14, 2007
Congress wins 4 ZPTCs while TDP 2 in by polls
Major Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh
Elections & Political Parties News

High drama at MP Vijayashanti house
Police makes bid to arrest her but she was not found

EC to take action against MP Vijaya Shanti for her provocative remarks
Chief Electoral Officer IV Subba Rao says suo motu action will be taken against her

By elections for two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8
Election results to be declared on September 11

Andhra Pradesh reports incident free re-polling
Estimated turnout at 80 percent

EC to deploy tough police officers in hypersensitive areas
Second phase polling date nears

First phase elections in the state ends peacefully
Andhra Pradesh reports 60% polling during the phase

First phase voting begins in Andhra Pradesh
Improved turnout viewed as people form queues right from the morning

Election Commission concedes Government request on electoral rolls revision
Deadline extended

Election Commission rejects TDP nominee nomination papers
Mallu Ravi nomination papers cleared

Election Commission issues notice to Raghuveera Reddy
Another notice issued to State Government for violation of poll code

140 candidates barred from contesting civic polls
State Election Commission took the decision

More features on Political Parties

Top News

Congress wins 4 ZPTCs while TDP 2 in by polls

By elections held for six ZPTCs

Hyderabad, July 14, 2007

In the by elections held for six ZPTCs on July 12, Congress party won four ZPTC seats and Telugu Desam Party two. The Congress won Ungutur of West Godavari, Hukumpeta in Visakhapatnam, Pichatur in Chittoor and Midgel in Mahabubnagar ZPTCs while the TDP bagged Hiramandalam in Srikakulam and AS Peta in Nellore.

K Kiran Kumar, S Chinni and G Venkateswara Chowdary won the Ungutur, Hukumpeta and Pichatur seats respectively. TDP nominees K Venkata Ramana and R Subba Reddy were declared elected from Hiramandalam and AS Peta respectively.

Meanwhile, the Congress party rebel candidate, G Uma Maheswara Rao has won the Penugonda-6 MPTC seat in the by election. Adimili MPTC set was bagged by J Padmavathi of TDP.

Andhra Pradesh on July 14, 2007

Congress wins 4 ZPTCs while TDP 2 in by polls
By elections held for six ZPTCs

Chief Minister gives green signal for ShaktiGrams
Bio-Diesel Society to submit detailed proposals

Mala Mahanadu president arrested
He was shifted to police station

P Janardhana Reddy firm on indefinite hunger strike
Mediation efforts of Hanumanta Rao fails

Sri Biotech venture with South African firm
Indian Company to transfer technology

Students with analytical skills have good lucrative opportunities
Open House seminar cum exhibition on EAMCET 2007

Jagannadha Swamy Kalyanotsavam
Radha Yatra will be conducted from July 15 to 26

July 14 in History

Events and happenings on 14 July in History

14 July 2001
Highlights: TDP switching to illegal means to gain voters

14 July 2002
Highlights: TDP discusses on its strategy for assembly sessions

14 July 2003
Highlights: Youth Congress training camp begins

14 July 2004

14 July 2005
Highlights: Junior Doctors call off strike

14 July 2006

14 July 2007
Highlights: Sri Biotech venture with South African firm

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us