Civic elections
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / January / January 27, 2007
PCC appointed conveners for civic elections

Top News

Congress Party

Show cause notice served to former Minister Konda Surekha
Notice issued for her critical comments against Rosaiah and Congress party

APCC president to submit a report to the Chief Minister on nominated posts
Says YSR comments on separate T rightly stated

Padayatra by Minister for Agriculture, Raghuveera Reddy from December 22
To cover six Assembly constituencies; Yatra to be flagged off by D Srinivas

APCC Executive Committee office bearers list released
29 member manifesto committee announced

Over 100 Telugu Desam Party men joined Congress Party
All TDP cadres from Kuppam constituency

More features on Congress

PCC appointed conveners for civic elections

Party examining tie-ups

Hyderabad, January 27, 2007

The Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee on Saturday appointed three conveners to supervise the selection of candidates for the Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry and Hindupur civic elections. The party is also examining the possible tie-up in the elections. It also held discussions with CPI leaders Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy and K. Narayana by the PCC president K. Keshava Rao over phone. He will hold talks with state secretary BV Raghavulu in a day or two.

The APCC appointed A. Chakrapani Yadav for Visakhapatnam, D. Nagender for Rajahmundry and Tippeswamy for Hindupur as conveners. The party observes appointed for Visakhapatnam are Mohd Jani, Ramana Rao, V. Vasanata Kumari and Ganga Bhavani. Members for selection committee are T. Subbirami Reddy, N. Janardhana Reddy, D. Srinivas, Konathala Ramakrishna, Gurumurthy Reddy, Gandi Babji, K. Seeta Ram and Ravi Raju. For Rajahmundry, the members of the selection committee are Jakkampudi Rammohan Rao, V. Arun Kumar, K. Harsha Kumar, R. Surya Prakasha Rao, D. Murali, T. Narasimham, ACY Reddy and Satyavthi while for Hindupur, P. Venugopal eddy, N. Raghuveera Reddy, JC Diwakareddy, Nizamuddin and Naveen Nischal.

Speaking to the media, the PCC president Keshava Rao said that the criteria for selection of party candidates would be loyalty, youth and participation in the party’s programmes. He said that the tussle between the two ministers in Vizianagaram ZP Chief Post would have no impact on the elections.

Andhra Pradesh on January 27, 2007

PCC appointed conveners for civic elections
Party examining tie-ups

Power situation to worsen in summer
Power crisis causes worry to APTRANSCO

State Government decides to release Rs 100 crore for Post matric scholarships
Funds to be spent on hostel maintenance and reimbursement fee

41st National Cross Country Championship
800 athletes to participate

Campaign on Oil Conservation
Awareness rally organized by IOCL

GVMC Commissioner promises free and fair poll elections
Strict implementation of Election Code

January 27 in History

Events and happenings on 27 January History

27 January 2001
Highlights: SFI organised Dharna

27 January 2002
Highlights: CPI stages dharna against power tariff hike

27 January 2003
Highlights: Government begins listening to public on draft budget

27 January 2004
Highlights: Three more arrested in Stamps Scam

27 January 2005

27 January 2006
Highlights: Three cities choose for Urban Mission

27 January 2007
Highlights: PCC appointed conveners for civic elections

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us