AP Legislative
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / February / February 20, 2007
AP Legislative Council Elections

Top News

Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council Elections - 2007

LACs of the Legislative Council elections
Congress bags 16 out of 23

Council Re-poll will be on April 25, 2007
Re-Poll to be held in 52 LAC constituencies

Mohan Reddy, Sudhakar Reddy and Chukka Ramaiah wins elections
UTF candidates emerges winners in many regions

Stage set for Council poll counting on Sunday
Elaborate arrangements made

Repoll ordered in 52 booths for Legislative Council Elections
Election Commission finds irregularities

Independents bag all MLC elections graduate seats
Counting process takes about 60 hours

More features on Council Elections 2007

AP Legislative Council Elections

TDP releases list of candidates for ten districts

Hyderabad, February 20, 2007

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Tuesday released its list of candidates for 10 districts to the Legislative Council to be elected through local bodies. The list was finalized at the Politburo meeting that was presided by Party president N. Chandra Babu Naidu.

Meanwhile, APCC president K. Keshava Rao and Advisor to the State Government KVP Ramachandra Rao held discussions with the Chief Minister to finalize the candidates for the Legislative Council. Though, a broad understanding on the candidates, the list is expected to be finalized in a couple of days.

The TDP candidates are Dadi Veerabhadra Rao (Visakhapatnam), Nimmakayala China Rajappa (East Godavari), M. Lakshmi Narayana (West Godavari), Yellamanchili Babu Rajendra Prasad (Krishna), Raja Narayana Yadav (Guntur), BN Rajasimhulu, Pale Raghunadha Reddy (Anantapur), A. Nageswararao (Adilabad), Ch. Sudhakar Rao (Karimnagar) and Ch. Suresh Reddy (Warangal).

Andhra Pradesh on February 20 , 2007

35 minors rescued by police from flesh trade
15 traffickers arrested

Chief Minister assures five percent quota for minorities
Reservation in jobs and education before next academic year

AP Legislative Council Elections
TDP releases list of candidates for ten districts

Samajwadi Party suspends lone MLA
Anti party activities is said to be the reason

District Civil Supplies officials conducts raids on corporate hoardings Vizaginfo.com
Pulses seized worth over Rs. 29,18,585

Greater Visakha Municipal Corporation Poll results on Wednesday Vizaginfo.com
Counting to commence at 8am

February 20 in History

Events and happenings on 20 February in History

20 February 2001
Highlights: Election Commission said that it will be conducting a re-poll at two booths

20 February 2002
Highlights: 36 MLA's Suspended for a day

20 February 2003
Highlights: Assembly talks on World Cup

20 February 2004
Highlights: Congress to review World Bank loan arrangements

20 February 2005
Highlights: Security further tightened to the Chief Minister

20 February 2006
Highlights: Bomb hoax creates panic in Vijayawada school

20 February 2007
Highlights: Chief Minister assures five percent quota for minorities

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us