Police Officer Medal
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / August / August 14, 2007
Four IPS officers selected for President's Police Medal
Police Department

Criticism over postings in free zone in Police Department
DGP Girish Kumar says that Apex Court direction is binding on them

Home Minister inaugurates Southern State DGPs Conference
DGP Girish Kumar calls for greater efforts to neutralize threats posed by terrorists

Seven IPS officers transferred
Tarun Joshi is new SP of Kadapa

DGP lifts suspension orders on police officers involved in Lagadapati Rajagopal escape episode
Decision taken after considering report by Additional DGP-CID

Andhra Pradesh police tops in bomb disposal training course
Anil Kumar gets applause for his dedication towards the course

Girish Kumar is new DGP
Top police brass gets a reshuffle

State Government submits five names DGP alternatives to EC
CM refuses to comment on row of DGP as EC was a constitutional authority

Two persons arrested, More fake notes in circulation in West Bengal

1,700 Sub Inspectors to be filled up
Government gives green signal for recruitment

Public opinion on Police Reform Bill sought
Apex court constitution of State security panel

Additional DIG SSA Khan dead
Rushed to Osmania Hospital after Constable fires

Task Force Officials arrests fake gold gang
Recovered 1kg of gold and Rs.78,000

Notification issued for recruitment of 10,119 Police Constables
Applications to be available at Police Commissionerates

Police Officers Association President Anatharamulu dies of leukemia
Anatharamulu is known for his devoted police service

Case registered against Circle Inspector
Pulivendula Junior Civil Judge directed the police

Top News

Four IPS officers selected for President's Police Medal

Selected for distinguished meritorious service

Hyderabad, August 14, 2007

Four Police officers, including three senior IPS officers have been selected for the prestigious President's Police Medal (PPM) and 13 police officials for the Indian Police Academy for distinguished and meritorious service. The officers selected for the President's Police Medal are KR Nandan, DGP (Administration), AK Khan, DG (Fire Services), JV Ramudu, Additional DGP (Organization) and A Rama Krishna Rao, DSP (ACB).

The police officers selected for Indian Police Medal are as under:

Name of the Police officer - Designation - Place of posting
CV Anand - Commissioner - Vijayawada
Mohammed Ahsan Reza - DIG - Eluru Range
A Venkateswara Rao - Additional SP - Nalgonda
Sk.Mahaboob Basha - DSP - Intelligence (Anantapur)
KV Satyanarayana - DSP - Greyhounds
YTR Prasad - Inspector - (CCS)
P Yugender Reddy - Inspector - Greyhounds
J Bhaskara Rao - Inspector - Guntur
KM Patrudu - Instructor - Police Training School, Viziangaram
KS Bhaskara Reddy - Inspector - ACB
N Kamardjama - ASI - Dist.Crime Records Bureau, Chittoor
Syed Ajaz Ahmed - ARSI (Spl.Duty) - Warangal
K Raja - Head Constable - Karimnagar

Andhra Pradesh on August 14, 2007

Four IPS officers selected for President's Police Medal
Selected for distinguished meritorious service

Former President Abdul Kalam to launch Rajiv Arogya Sri
EMRI and HMRI Arogya Sri to come under one roof

Government defers decision on release of life convicts
Not all convicts to be released on August 15

Kapunadu serves ultimatum to State Government
Demands inclusion of Kapu, Telaga, Balija and Ontari into BC Category

Lorry owners calls off strike
Transport Department conceded 14 demands

Janardhana Reddy's son withdraws petition in Jubilee Hills car rage incident
Minor development in the case in recent times

TTD Exhibition draws good crowds Vizaginfo.com
Vedic books up for grabs at good discounts

August 14 in History

Events and happenings on 14 August in History

14 August 2001
Highlights: First Phase Panchayat Elections ends peaceful

14 August 2002
Highlights: CM and CLP Leader Meets

14 August 2003
Highlights: Fire at plastic godown creates panic

14 August 2004
Highlights: TDP councilor and his brother brutally killed

14 August 2005

14 August 2006
Highlights: Raja Lakshmi award for SP Balasubramanayam

14 August 2007
Highlights: Four IPS officers selected for President's Police Medal

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us