LACs of the Legislative
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / April / April 27, 2007
LACs of the Legislative Council elections
Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council Elections - 2007

LACs of the Legislative Council elections
Congress bags 16 out of 23

Council Re-poll will be on April 25, 2007
Re-Poll to be held in 52 LAC constituencies

Mohan Reddy, Sudhakar Reddy and Chukka Ramaiah wins elections
UTF candidates emerges winners in many regions

Stage set for Council poll counting on Sunday
Elaborate arrangements made

Repoll ordered in 52 booths for Legislative Council Elections
Election Commission finds irregularities

Independents bag all MLC elections graduate seats
Counting process takes about 60 hours

More features on Council Elections 2007

Top News

LACs of the Legislative Council elections

Congress bags 16 out of 23

Hyderabad, April 27, 2007

The ruling Congress party won 16 of the 23 Local Authorities' Constituencies (LACs) of the Legislative Council for which elections were held in the last month. TDP won five while independent bagged one seat. Out of 31 LACs, elections were held for 28. Of them, elections for five LACs was unanimous. The remaining 23, results were announced on Friday.

According to reports, Congress candidates won both the seats in Guntur and Chittoor districts, and one each in Adilabad, Nizamabad, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Warangal, Kurnool, Medak, Khammam, West Godavari, East Godavari and Prakasam. The TDP nominees were elected in Visakhapatnam, Karimnagar and East Godavari while the Congress rebel candidate won in Nellore and Srikakulam districts. An independent candidate who was supported by opposition parties won in Mahabubnagar district.

Andhra Pradesh on April 27, 2007

TRS MLA K. Lingaiah surrenders
Alleged involved in passport case

Ban on propagation of other religions at Tirumala
Government to issue an ordinance soon

LACs of the Legislative Council elections
Congress bags 16 out of 23

Court directs Greater Hyderabad authorities to compensate dog bite victims
Asks Chief Veterinary Officer to constitute committee

Indira Gandhi Zoological Park curator in ACB net
Charged for accepting a bribe of Rs. 10,000

City Crime Station police held Ex-Customs official
Charged for cheating scrap dealers

April 27 in History

Events and happenings on 27 April in History

27 April 2001
Highlights: Dy Speaker of Assembly Chandrashekar Rao announces formation of TRS

27 April 2002
Highlights: Ms. Sonia Gandhi distributes cheques to families of dead farmers

27 April 2003

27 April 2004
Highlights: Poll violence at many places

27 April 2005
Highlights: Naxal couple dies in an encounter

27 April 2006
Highlights: TRS celebrates Formation Day

27 April 2007
Highlights: TRS MLA K. Lingaiah surrenders

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us