Chief Minister to induct
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Districts ~ State Politics ~ District Officials ~ Tollywood ~ Telangana News Online ~ Praja Rajyam Online
Home / Andhra Pradesh News / 2007 / April / April 25, 2007
Chief Minister to induct 17 MLAs into Cabinet
Andhra Pradesh Government

State Government transfers IAS officers
Puneta is posted as Revenue Principal Secretary

Cabinet approves GoM recommendations on fee reimbursement
Group of Ministers takes important decisions

61st Birth Anniversary of YSR celebrated
Rosaiah asks party members to work towards making Rahul Gandhi as the next Prime Minister

More features on AP Government

Top News

Chief Minister to induct 17 MLAs into Cabinet

No dropouts from the existing ministers

Hyderabad, April 25, 2007

The much awaited cabinet expansion for the first time after ruling party came to power, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy will be expanding his Cabinet Ministers count on Thursday by inducting 17 new faces. The swearing in ceremony of these MLAs will be held at 7:45am in lawns of Raj Bhavan. The Chief Minister has summited the list of prospective Ministers to the Governor Rameshwar Thakur on Wednesday evening. Sources say that the Chief Minister is unlikely to drop any of his existing ministers.

After the expansion, the strength of the Council of Ministers will rise to 41. The Chief Minister sought to pacify a few of those who could not get berth in the expansion and by constituting four Regional Development Boards and appointing them Chairman.

The list of new ministers are P. Subhashchandra Bose from East Godavari, M. Buddha Prasad from Krishna district, Maganti Babu from West Godavari, M. Venkata Ramana Rao, Kasu Krishna Reddy, M. Hanumantha Rao all from Guntur, A. Ramanarayana Reddy from Nellore, R. Chenga Reddy and Galla Aruna from Chittoor, G. Chinna Reddy from Mahabubnagar, Mukesh Goud from Hyderabad, R. Damodar Reddy from Nalgonda, T. Jeevan Reddy and J. Ratnakar Rao from Karimnagar, V. Venkateswararao and S. Chandrasekhar from Khammam and D. Raja Narasimha from Medak.

Andhra Pradesh on April 25, 2007

Chief Minister to induct 17 MLAs into Cabinet
No dropouts from the existing ministers

TRS Senior Leader and Former Union Minister Narendra suspended
Minister alleged was involvement in human trafficking case

Education Worldwide India inaugurated
SBH opens stall at the venue

Two Apollo Hospital doctors suspended
Negligence in discharging duties that claimed a life

Action taken against PF defaulters
Attaches movable or immovable properties of six establishments

April 25 in History

Events and happenings on 25 April in History

25 April 2001
Highlights: CARE investigation team arrives in Hyderabad.

25 April 2002
Highlights: Police Escort jeep collides with oil tanker - 6 killed - Minister escapes

25 April 2003
Highlights: Two ISI activists arrested

25 April 2004
Highlights: Naidu runs down Congress campaign

25 April 2005
Highlights: Eco clearance for Pulichintala soon - YSR

25 April 2006
Highlights: ADB meet-Development issues to dominate

25 April 2007
Highlights: TRS Senior Leader and Former Union Minister Narendra suspended

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2018 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us