Olympic  World
Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Commonwealth Games ~ Nobel Prizes ~ Kim Jong-il ~ Hamid Karzai ~ Ed Miliband ~ Tony Abbott ~ Kathleen Sebelius ~ US Elections ~ Other International News
Home / International News / Press Releases / 2007 / January / January 30, 2007
Olympic and World Taekwondo Champions to be Honored at 1st Annual Taekwondo Hall of Fame Ceremony

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

Manmohan Singh to campaign in Bihar today

FBI failed to act on Headley's wife's terror link expose 3 yrs before Mumbai attacks

Craven's horror flicks 'were inspired by real stories'

RBI will intervene if inflows turn lumpy: Subbarao

Enforcement Directorate issues 'Look Out Circular' against Lalit Modi

Now, laser technology that destroys tumours using heat

Waist size, not BMI can foretell cardiovascular risk in children

Olympic and World Taekwondo Champions to be Honored at 1st Annual Taekwondo Hall of Fame Ceremony

Nia Abdallah and other Olympic and World Taekwondo Champions to be honored at 1st Taekwondo Hall of Fame Ceremony

Hackensack, NJ (PRWeb) January 30, 2007 - On April 6th, 2007 Olympic, World and National Taekwondo champions and leaders from numerous countries will meet in the USA to participate in the first Taekwondo Hall of Fame (www.taekwodohalloffame.com) induction ceremony. The historic event will begin at 6:00PM at the Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center located at 2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, New Jersey, (5 minutes from New York City).

Jhoon Rhee, the "Father of American Taekwondo" will deliver the keynote address at this event which will honor amongst others, America's pioneer champions from the 60's, 70's as well as numerous current world and Olympic champions from several countries.

Persons being honored representing the period of the 60's include legends Allen Steen, Pat Burleson, Skipper Mullins, and Mitchell Bobrow. Mitchell Bobrow, who as a youth competed against Chuck Norris, Joe Lewis, Luis Delgado and other greats of his era, has been selected to serve as this year's honorary banquet chairman. Bobrow presently owner of Otomix, Inc. will be inducted as one of the "Best Fighters of the 60's"

Mike Warren, Joseph Hayes, Albert Cheeks, and members of the team that competed at the 1st World Taekwondo held in Korea in 1973 will be honored and receive special recognition.

Nia Abdallah, a resident of Texas who made history by being the first American female to win an official Olympic medal, will be also inducted into the Taekwondo Hall of Fame.

Other nominees include Dong Keun Park (Korea), Henk Meijer (Netherlands), Amr Khairy (Egypt), Tuncay Levent and Pinar Budak (Germany), Brigette Yague (Spain). Ray Nikiel, (Canada), Dawn Lefebre (Canada) Ramiro Guzman (Mexico), Laxman Basnet (Nepal), Donal O'Donoghue (Ireland), Mary Chung (Malaysia), and Wong-
Liang Ming (Singapore).

Entertainment will include a spectacular demonstration performed by "M-Team", a 20 member demonstration team based in California.

For the list of nominees and more banquet info go to www.taekwondoevents.com or call (973) 919-5480.

Press Contact: Gerard Robbins
Email: email protected from spam bots
Phone: 973-919-5480
Website: http://www.taekwondoevents.com/

Press Release Source: EMediaWire

Suggested pages for your additional reading
AndhraNews.net on Facebook

© 2000-2017 AndhraNews.net. All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us