Andhra Pradesh ~ India ~ International ~ City ~ Entertainment ~ Business ~ Sports ~ Technology ~ Health ~ Features
Home / Election Updates / Political Parties
Major Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh

Congress Party

Telugu Desam Party

Praja Rajyam

Bharateeya Janatha Party

Lok Satta

Communist Party of India

Communist Party (M)

Telanga Rastra Samithi

Elections & Political Parties News

High drama at MP Vijayashanti house
Police makes bid to arrest her but she was not found

EC to take action against MP Vijaya Shanti for her provocative remarks
Chief Electoral Officer IV Subba Rao says suo motu action will be taken against her

By elections for two ZPTC and one MPTC on September 8
Election results to be declared on September 11

Andhra Pradesh reports incident free re-polling
Estimated turnout at 80 percent

EC to deploy tough police officers in hypersensitive areas
Second phase polling date nears

First phase elections in the state ends peacefully
Andhra Pradesh reports 60% polling during the phase

First phase voting begins in Andhra Pradesh
Improved turnout viewed as people form queues right from the morning

Election Commission concedes Government request on electoral rolls revision
Deadline extended

Election Commission rejects TDP nominee nomination papers
Mallu Ravi nomination papers cleared

Election Commission issues notice to Raghuveera Reddy
Another notice issued to State Government for violation of poll code

140 candidates barred from contesting civic polls
State Election Commission took the decision

More features on Political Parties

Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh
Other Parties
Election Results

Catch up with Election results from round the World at

Top News

144 Section in Hyderabad ahead of Ayodhya verdict

18 killed, several injured as bus falls into river in Bulandshahr

Pak's flawed Afghan policy of support to terror groups will bite back hard: Editorial

Ajay Devgan prays for success of his film in Ajmer

Pranab Mukherjee seeks more financial sector reforms

Australia asks CWG organizers for better treatment at closing ceremony

Study to find whether leptin helps type 1 diabetic patients

New study confirms smoking, cancer link (reissue)

Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh

Click on a link below to get complete profiles of top Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh. Get recent news and party politics and policies of various political parties as they go for Indian Elections 2004.

Andhra Pradesh Congress Party (APCC)

Telugu Desam Party (TDP)

Praja Rajyam

Bharateeya Janatha Party (BJP)

Communist Party of India

Communist Party (M)

Telanga Rastra Samithi

Telangana Vimochana Samithi (TVS)

Janatha Dal

NTR Telugu Desam Party ( Lakshmi Parvathi)

Other Political Parties in the State/Country

Ajeya Bharat Party
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen
Anna Telugu Desam Party
Akhil Bharatiya Ram Rajya Parishad (Prem Ballabh Vyas)
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Andhra Pradesh Navodaya Praja Party
Janatha Party
Muslim League
Bahujan Samaj Party
Social Action Party
Samajwadi Janatha Party
Nationalist Congress Party
Communist Party Of India (Marxist-Lenninist)
Janata Dal (Secular)
Rashtriya Janata Dal
Shiva Sena
Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)
Communist Party Of India (Marxist)
Indian National Congress
Samajwadi Party
Communist Party Of India (Marxist-Lennist) (Liberation)
Republican Party Of India
Pyramid Party Of India
Lok Shakti
Majlis Bachao Tahreek
Marxist Communist Party Of India (S.S. Srivastava)
Rashtriya Mazdoor Ekta Party
Republican Party Of India (A)
Sikkim Sangram Parishad
Bharatiya Republican Paksha
Lok Party
Marxist Communist Party Of India
National People's Party
National Students Party
Rashtreeya Praja
Republican Party Of India (Khobragade)
Rastreeya Praja Parishat
Swarajya Party
Bahujan Republican Party
New India Party
Elections & Political Parties News

Traditional breakfast hosted by Speaker
Winter session begins on Monday

Notification for Council election issued
Qualifying date for revision of rolls is November 1, 2006

Opposition to launch struggle on ORR
CPI(M) to increase protests during the week

New ZP chiefs assumes office
MP G.Venkata Swamy kicks up row in Karimnagar

High Court stays Kodad Panchayat Elections
Contempt petition filed by Backward Classes organizations

New Chief Electoral Officer for Andhra Pradesh
V Bhaskar is new Electoral Officer

UPA Government not worried at TRS deadline
UPA to look for Second SRC decision on Telangana statehood

CPI warns anti-labour reforms without consulting Left parties
CPI asks PM to consult the Left and other parties before taking decision

September 15, 2004: KCR and Jayaprada appears in court

VHP leader arrested and released

Suggested pages for your additional reading on Facebook

© 2000-2018 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners.
Disclaimer, Terms of Service & Privacy Policy | Contact Us