Home » State News » 2014 » March » March 21, 2014

Two vice presidents of Jai Samaikyandhra Party resigns eyeing TDP

March 21, 2014 - Hyderabad

In another blow to Jai Samaikyandhra Party chief N Kiran Kumar Reddy, two vice presidents of the party Dr S Sailajanath and A Sai Pratap decided to join Telugu Desam Party.

Dr Sailajanath who returned from United States after a medical check-up met the followers from Anantapur district on Friday and learnt to have decided to join TDP. Congress MP A Sai Pratap said to have discussing with his supporters and wants to contest from Rajampet Lok Sabha constituency while Sailajanath wants to contest from Singanamala constituency in Ananthapur on TDP ticket.

The exit of Dr Sailajanath is a big blow to Kiran Reddy. It may be recalled that Sailajanath led the united Andhra Pradesh movement as the convener of the Seemandhra MLAs. It is learnt that he was influenced by former Minister JC Diwakar Reddy who has already announced of his decision to sail with TDP.

Rajahmundry MLA Vundavalli Arun Kumar said that JSP is not contesting in local body elections as they will not affect bifurcation He said that the party is concentrating on MLA and MP elections and confident of stalling the division in Supreme Court.

Andhra News

Comment on this story