Home » State News » 2014 » May » May 19, 2014

Names of ministers in Chandrababu Naidu's cabinet will be announced after Mahanadu

May 19, 2014 - Hyderabad

Telugu Desam Party president Nara Chandrababu Naidu will be taking the reigns of Andhra Pradesh after June 2. He is likely to announce an 18 member team, according to sources. Though the ceiling for Cabinet composition in Andhra Pradesh is 25 in tune with the guideline of 15 per cent of the total strength of Assembly, the TDP president is likely to keep the balance for an expansion keeping in view of various factors like political, caste and regional dimensions etc., TDP sources said that seniors like former Minister Kodela Sivaprasada Rao, Nandamuri Balakrishna, Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Gadde Rammohan Rao and Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy are sure to find a place in the Cabinet. The first timers Kimidi Mrunalini may also find a place. From Rayalaseema, a few more names could make it to the Cabinet from among seniors KE Krishnamurthy, P. Raghunath Reddy, K.Srinivasulu and BK Parthasarathy.

Andhra News

Comment on this story