Home » State News » 2014 » May » May 21, 2014

TDP senior leaders aspire for Cabinet berth in Modi Government

May 21, 2014 - Hyderabad

Speculation is on the rise for the berth of Cabinet Ministers in Narendra Modi led NDA government at the Centre by the senior elected MPs from Telugu Desam Party.

TDP expects at least four Union Ministerial berths in the Modi Cabinet in the back drop that the party became victorious in the just concluded general elections. The party has 16 MPs in the 16th Lok Sabha from both Seemandhra and Telangana regions and six MPs in Rajya Sabha.

TDP senior leaders JC Diwakar Reddy, P Ashok Gajapati Raju and Thota Narasimham have rich experience as MLAs and State Ministers while the five time MP Rayapati Sambasiva Rao who was unsuccessful of a Union Minister during his Congress rule also has a fair chance.

Andhra News

Comment on this story