Home » State News » 2014 » July » July 4, 2014

TDP bags the highest seats in MPP elections

July 4, 2014 - Hyderabad

Telugu Desam Party bagged the highest Mandal Praja Parishad seats in 11 districts while YSRCP is confined to two districts in the elections held for MPP presidents’ posts on Friday.

Indian National Congress party that bagged only one seat in the yesterday Municipal Elections could not win even a single seat but Jai Samaikhandhra Party that was floated by former Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy bagged two seats in Chitoor.

Andhra News

Comment on this story