Home » State News » 2014 » April » April 18, 2014

'TDP-BJP tie up in national interest', says Coolie No.1

April 18, 2014 - Hyderabad

The self-named coolie No.1 for the residuary Andhra Pradesh, the Telugu Desam Party president Nara Chandrababu Naidu said that the alliance with the BJP is in the interest of the nation.

Addressing a good number of Muslim voters at an election meeting in Pedana (Krishna district), Naidu said that 'the alliance with the BJP was opted for the greater interest of the nation. However, the TDP will have its own policy in the State to promise better treatment and welfare of the Muslim community', he said.

Coming heavily on the YSRCP chief, Naidu termed Jagan as a big psycho and added that he was the most corrupted person in India since Independence. Claiming himself as the only leader in the State who could bring the residuary State out from its present weak economy, he said that the economy has to be revived after June.

Alliance back on the track

The much heated discussion on the possible break over of the TDP-BJP alliance was back to track with the intervention of the BJP senior leader M Venkaiah Naidu. The BJP official spokesmen Prakash Javadekar had talks with the TDP chief for over three hours on Friday. The BJP agreed to give away the Ichapuram Assembly seat and in turn the TDP will give to the former three MLC seats with this the BJP will have four Lok Sabha and 13 Assembly seats on its hands.

BJP contests in four Lok Sabha – Visakhapatnam, Narsapur, Tirupati and Rajampeta. The Assembly seats are Visakhapatnam (east), Paderu (ST), Rajahmundry Urban, Tadepalligudem, Vijayawada (west), Kaikalur, Narasaraopet, Nellore (Rural), Santanutalapadu, Mandapalle, Kadapa, Kodumuru and Guntakal.

Agrees for changeover of candidates

The BJP finally agreed to change three candidates for the Lok Sabha election whom the TDP termed as weak. Javadekar speaking at a press conference said that BJP would be fielding in Tirupati, Visakhapatnam, Narsapur and Rajampeta Lok Sabha seats. He said that the only concession given to the TDP was by giving the Ichapuram seta from where former TDP polit bureau member late K Yerran Naidu son Rammohan Naidu was fielded by TDP. Javadekar said that they have given it out of respect to departed leader. He said that that National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has 20 constituent parties and all are working with the goal of ushering in change in the country under Narendra Modi.

Andhra News

Comment on this story